goglnorthern.blogg.se

Weird al a complicated song
Weird al a complicated song











weird al a complicated song

This leads to a subsection of The Old Jokes devoted to the hilarity and transgression of incest and all of the wackiness, societal condemnation and serious birth defects that go along with it. Weird Al Yankovic originally released A Complicated Song written by Scott Spock, Graham Edwards, Lauren Christy, Avril Lavigne and Weird Al Yankovic and. Our hero is getting ready to propose to his girlfriend when he discovers the horrifying reason they’re so wonderfully alike: they’re related, as evidenced by the family crest on his object of desire’s thigh. The second verse, meanwhile, explicitly deals with romance, albeit in a decidedly different manner than Avril’s original.

weird al a complicated song

But rather than follow in the footsteps of the original and document adolescent angst and frustration, we make an unexpected detour into the land of gastrointestinal distress when our hapless hero takes home the leftover pizza and soon finds himself in the grips of the worst kind of constipation.Īl has a lot of fun thinking of words that sound like complicated, but also with the particular vocabulary related to “constipated”, “related” and “decapitated”, like when he rhymes “constipated” with “bowels evacuated” and then “bowels evacuated” with “colon irrigated.” These are all phrases you would never expect to hear in a pop song except in one by American pop parodist “Weird Al” Yankovic. In the first verse, the singer is invited to a pizza party and is bummed to discover they’re the only guest. We explore three of those words in detail over the course of the song, starting with “constipated” and rising in absurdity and darkness until we get to “decapitated” and a singer whose defiance and stubbornness somehow remains even after their head and body are very dramatically separated. “A Complicated Song” is a song about words, specifically words that sound like “complicated”, of which there are a great deal.

weird al a complicated song

The same is true of the “Hot in Herre” parody “Trash Day”, the “Piano Man” parody “Ode to a Superman” and the “Lose Yourself” spoof “Couch Potato.” “Ebay” is the only parody on the album that’s conventionally titled, one of several reasons it might have been a stronger first single than “Lose Yourself.” Haven't been the same since my head and I were separated.Like a surprising number of the parodies on this album, “A Complicated Song” has a title that is not sung in the song’s chorus. Can't blink, I can't cough, I can't sneeze but my neck is enjoyin' a pleasant breeze now. I gotta tell ya, life without a head kind of makes me irritated. Stream ad-free or purchase CDs and MP3s now on. Why'd I have to go and get myself all mutilated? Check out A Complicated Song (Parody of 'Complicated' by Avril Lavigne) by 'Weird Al' Yankovic on Amazon Music. Such a drag now, can't eat I can't breathe, I can't snore, I can't belch or yodel anymore.Ĭan't spit or blow my nose or even read Sports Illustrated. Tell me, why'd I have to and get myself decapitated? Try out that new roller coaster ride, and the guide.Īnd stood up instead, and knocked off my head you see. Move to Alabama were that kind of thing is tolerated? Oh, should I take a laxative or have my colon irrigated. What to do now? Should I go ahead and propose and get hitched and have kids with eleven toes and, Is gettin' me blocked, And I sure don't care for irregularity. Tell me, how was I supposed to know we were both related?īelieve if I knew she was my cousin we never woulda dated. save a piece for me Pizza, party at your house.

weird al a complicated song

I was kissin' her so tenderly, but woe is me.Īnd son of a gun, it's just like the one on me. Were just so alike in every way, I gotta say. Shoulda' taken laxatives or had my colon irrigated In the bathroom, I sit and I wait, and I strain and I sweat and I clench and I feel the pain, oh. Right now I'd do anything to just get my bowels evacuated. Tell me, why'd you have to go and make me so constipated? Aprenda a tocar a cifra de A Complicated Song (Weird Al Yankovic) no Cifra Club. This cheese round the clock is getting me blocked. No sense lettin' all this go to waste, so then I faced, 19 extra larges, what a shame, no one came.













Weird al a complicated song